About Us

About us

Fodina offers tools and services for building, maintaining, and using terminology to improve our customers’ enterprise language.

We are a spin-off company from the Department of Computer and Information Science at Linköping University. Our team members have experience from industry and academic research in the fields of language technology and AI. We’ve been doing what we do for over 20 years, so you can be sure that language technology is not just the latest trend to us – it’s our core.

Our expertise lies in solving complex and customer-specific terminology challenges. We help our industry-leading customers reduce translation costs, improve content quality, and strengthen their brand voice across all communication channels. 

“Fodina is inspiring us on term management by sharing their experience in language and term support. They are always solution oriented, easy and flexible to work with”
– Project Manager @ Engineering and Manufacturing Company
Fodina

/foˈdi.na/

Our company name Fodina means mine or quarry in Latin. The idea behind the name is that Fodina mines and refines terminology from our customers’ texts.

Our Team

Meet the people behind Fodina!

Magnus Merkel

CEO

+46 (0)732-56 11 87
magnus.merkel@fodina.se

Mikael Lundahl

Senior Solutions Architect

+46 (0)733-89 00 64
mikael.lundahl@fodina.se

Lars Edholm

Project Manager
Computational Linguist

lars.edholm@fodina.se

Max Trembczyk

CTO
ML Engineer

max.trembczyk@fodina.se

Lisa Magnusson

Project Manager
Terminologist

lisa.magnusson@fodina.se

Benjamin Danielsson

Developer
Computational Linguist

benjamin.danielsson@fodina.se

Fanny Molander

Project Manager
Computational Linguist

fanny.molander@fodina.se

Do you want to join our team?

Have a look at our career site for opportunities and open positions.

Get in Touch

How to reach us: